Henry Fool

Henry Fool’s Men Singing is an ambitious four track instrumental album featuring members of No-Man, I Monster and Roxy Music. Sometimes playful, sometimes intense, sometimes eerie and ethereal, Men Singing is equal parts dynamic drums, spiky guitars and atmospheric washes of fluttering flutes and vintage keyboards. Produced and arranged by band founders keyboardist Stephen Bennett and guitarist Tim Bowness (Steven Wilson’s creative partner in No-Man), the … Read More


Leafblade was born out of a calling. A calling to bring the writing of Sean Jude towards a wider audience; or so thinks Mr. Cavanagh of Anathema, who originally formed Leafblade with Jude several years ago. In May 2013 Leafblade released their new album, The Kiss of Spirit and Flesh, on the Kscope label. Daniel and Sean are joined on the new album by Anathema’s portuguese multi … Read More


Mothlite is the brainchild of Daniel O’Sullivan. A prolific composer and multi-instrumentalist, O’Sullivan is a member of Ulver and a regular collaborator with Sunn, Guapo, Æthenor, Miracle and Grumbling Fur. Having spent a lot of time recently working as a collaborator with Æthenor, Miracle and Grumbling Fur as well as his much acclaimed work as part of Ulver, O’Sullivan felt … Read More


Originally released on the 3rd Stone label in February 2001, Returning Jesus is a collection of ambitious songs which combine Singer-Songwriter, Chamber Jazz, Progressive and Ambient influences with the band’s unique widescreen production and seductively melancholy compositions. Released two months following Steven Wilson’s 2017 solo album To The Bone. Guest musicians include Steve Jansen (Japan/Rain Tree Crow) on drums, Colin … Read More

North Atlantic Oscillation

“An experimental masterpiece” The Scottish Sun North Atlantic Oscillation’s fourth album, two years in the making, melds intimate textures with cinematic arrangements to create yet another unclassifiable sonic experience. Self-released on CD, the album has already been described by The Progressive Aspect as “Sublime… If ‘The Third Day’ was velvet, this is felt” and by The Skinny as a “sonically … Read More


The new EP begins with two new remixes from UXB; the melodic electronic moniker of Burning Shed’s Pete Morgan, and finishes with two songs taken from Giancarlo Erra’s recent live gig in his home city of Rome: “Evil Smile” from Nosound’s 2016 album Scintilla and a new cover of “Pyramid Song” by Radiohead, who have been a big influence on the band’s sound. … Read More

Porcupine Tree

In Absentia was Porcupine Tree’s seventh studio album, first released in 2002, and was the first in a run of three albums that for many represent the pinnacle of the band’s artistic achievements. Featuring remastered stereo and 5.1 surround sound mixes, additional studio recordings, a disc of unreleased demos and a new feature length Lasse Hoile directed documentary on Blu-ray, this is a … Read More

Richard Barbieri

The Japan and Porcupine Tree keyboardist Richard Barbieri releases his most sonically expansive work to date, with a brand new album entitled Planets + Persona. It is the third Barbieri solo album, but the first to feature such a wide pallet of instrumentation. Vintage analogue synthesisers combine with acoustic performances and jazz elements. Twisted voices are always present, though not in … Read More

Steven Wilson

2016 saw the release of the Steven Wilson album 4 ½, so titled because it forms an interim release between Steven’s recently released fourth album Hand. Cannot. Erase. and the next studio album, To The Bone. 4 ½ comprises 6 tracks with a total running time of 37 minutes. 4 of the songs originated during the sessions for Hand. Cannot. … Read More