Tristan PrattArtists, News




Recently O.R.k took us back to the beginning, releasing the video for their first ever song “Pyre”. Now, just as they are about to kick off their European & UK dates ,they bring us screaming back into the present with a new video for ‘Consequence (featuring Elisa)’, taken from their latest album “Screamnasium”.

Opening with a beguiling acoustic guitar figure, the track surges into an emotional dark rock  ballad as we’re transported inside the consciousness of the troubled protagonist (Martina Sacchetti). Chiara Orsi, who previously created videos for ‘As I Leave’ and ‘Don’t Call Me A Joke’, returns to direct the beautifully shot cinematic video, which acts as a fitting companion to the song. Moving deeper and deeper into the characters psyche, the layers of imagery match the music in their depth to create an evocative dreamlike environment.

Consequence is also part of yet to be announced feature film scored by O.R.k. vocalist LEF:

“When the main character of this feature film gets sick and seems to become mentally ill, she seems to develop what looks like an incredible (almost mystic) new ability. While the connection between our piece ‘Consequence’ and this sort of truth/illusion dualism seemed to be quite obvious, I found the additional strings layers as the missing flavour to make it sound consistent with the rest of my orchestral score too.”

‘Consequence’ also features Elisa as a guest vocalist. LEF spars with the multiplatinum vocal phenom best known for her collaboration with Ennio Morricone on the Django Unchained soundtrack.

Colin Edwin, O.R.k bassist explains how the vocal collaboration came about:

Elisa was introduced to us by a mutual friend in the film industry who Lef had canvassed whilst he’d been trying to think of a suitable female vocalist to duet with on ‘Consequence’.  I wasn’t consciously familiar with Elisa at first until I remembered the Django Unchained movie. Elisa is a huge star in Italy and also from a different world musically speaking, so she wasn’t an obvious choice but she was very positive about the song and has made a fantastic contribution. “

To compliment the video release a new and alternative edit of the song has been released as a digital single - ‘Consequence (Orchestral Mix)’ which features the ESE ensemble.  Colin explains further:

“The Orchestral mix of Consequence was completed at the same time as all the rest of the Screamnasium material, but it seemed more suitable than the album version to match Chiara Orsi’s cinematic visuals, so has been kept exclusively for this latest standalone video release. Consequence will also be appearing in the near future as part of the soundtrack to an as yet untitled, full length feature film, scored by Lef. “

The band kick off their European tour on Wednesday 12th April in Aschaffenburg, Germany and also includes performances at Prognosis Festival in both Eindhoven and at London’s  prestigious Indigo at the O2. This will be the band’s first live shows since 2019’s ‘Ramagehead’ and will be a co-headline run with French contemporary Rock trio Lizzard. 

O.R.k live dates:


  • 12th   Aschaffenburg  (DE), Colos Saal
  • 13th   Pratteln, (CH), Z7
  • 14th   Stuttgart, (DE), Club Zentral                                                          
  • 16th   Eindhoven, (NL), Effeenar – Prognosis Festival                                         
  • 18th   Milan, (IT), Legend 54
  • 19th   Rome, (IT), Traffic
  • 20th    Bologna, (IT), Alchemica
  • 21st     Kufstein, (AT), Kulturfabrik                                           
  • 23rd    London, (GB), Indigo at the O2 – Prognosis Festival                        
  • 25th    Paris, (FR), Backstage by the Mill                        
  • 27th    Nantes, (FR), Ferrailleur
  • 28th    Madrid, (ES), Rockville
  • 29th    Barcelona, (ES), Razzmatazz 3


  • 5th Übach-Palenburg (DE) – Rockfabrik
  • 6th Zoetermeer (NL) – De Boerderij


15th Katowice (PL) - Summer Fog Festival