No-Man logo


Over the course of six massively varied albums, No-Man has produced a unique body of work that has developed from the band’s proto Trip-Hop/Ambient origins into something beyond easy categorisation.

After receiving ecstatic press reviews, indie top 20 hits and high profile contracts in the early 1990s (with One Little Indian, Hit & Run/EMI Publishing and Epic/Sony), the band has continued to evolve throughout its intriguing career.

Redefining itself with a constantly changing musical palette, No-Man has subsequently released material through Snapper Music / Kscope and its own online shop (via, building up a loyal worldwide cult following drawn to the band’s increasingly ambitious sound.

The band, consisting of Tim Bowness and Steven Wilson (Porcupine Tree), has worked with electro-pioneers Scanner and Muzlimgauze, Jazz luminaries Ian Carr and Theo Travis, as well as collaborating with the legendary likes of King Crimson personnel, Robert Fripp and Mel Collins, Roger Eno, and ex-Japan members, Jansen, Barbieri and Karn.

Drawing from a diverse mix of Minimalist, Singer-songwriter, Pop, Art Rock and Contemporary Electronica sources for inspiration, No-Man’s music is an emotive and potent fusion of panoramic soundscapes, sensuous songs and sonic surprises.

On May 12th (Europe) and June 10th (North America), 2008, the band release their first album for half a decade, Schoolyard Ghosts. The mini-site to the album, featuring a video and downloads can be seen here, Schoolyard Ghosts can be bought from the Kscope store here.