Mariusz Duda - The Lockdown Trilogy Box Set

The Instrumental, electronic journey through our hopes and fears

4 disc deluxe set

In 2020, Polish Prog multi-instrumentalist Mariusz Duda (Riverside, Lunatic Soul) decided to conduct an experiment. He set out to create a third music world, independent of his band, Riverside, and solo project, Lunatic Soul. A world which would differ stylistically from the previous two, and underline the first steps he took in music. 

30 years ago, a certain shy boy fascinated by the works of Jean Michel Jarre, Vangelis, or Tangerine Dream, locked himself up in his room and started to think up his original music stories. He recorded them on cassette tapes, created covers for them, and arranged them on the shelf next to those of his masters. 30 years later, when the world was taken over by a pandemic and an international lockdown, Mariusz was beamed back to his childhood bedroom, where he was reading and drawing comic books, playing games, listening to lots of music from cassette tapes... and recording his own electronic sounds. "Why not do it again?" he thought to myself, feeling inspired. "Why not create a new project where I will play only the keyboards? And why not sign it just like I used to when I was a kid? Simply 'Mariusz Duda'". 

And that's exactly what he did. Between 2020 and 2021, he recorded and released online three electronic albums that make up the so called "Lockdown Trilogy", which will be finally released this year on physical media.

The Lockdown Trilogy consists of the following titles: “Lockdown Spaces”, “Claustrophobic Universe”, and “Interior Drawings”. The forthcoming special CD edition will contain all the three albums with complete artwork created by Hajo Müller, texts and artist photos. Duda has also included an additional, fourth disc. The bonus EP called “Let’s Meet Outside” contains new, previously unreleased material which has been prepared especially for this edition.

The vinyl editions of the albums from the trilogy will begin with “Interior Drawings” released in two colour varieties.

The release date of the 4-disc- and 48-page- “Lockdown Trilogy” earbook, as well as the vinyl edition of “Interior Drawings” has been planned for 20th May 2022.

The Lockdown Trilogy Vinyl

Presented for the first time on vinyl